School Logo

St. Giles Church of England Primary School

You must love one another as I have loved you.’ John 13 v 34.

‘learn to love and love to learn’.

Get in touch

Term Dates

School Term Dates 2020/21 Autumn Term 2020:

 

INSET DAYS 2020/21

 

*Tuesday 1st September 2020

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Wednesday 21st October 2020

Thursday 1st April 2021

Wednesday 30th June 2021

 

 

Term starts: *Tuesday 1 September 2020

 

Half Term:Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

 

Term ends: Friday 18 December 2020

 

Christmas holiday: Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

 

 Spring Term 2021: Term starts: Monday 4 January 2021

 

Half Term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

 

Term ends: Thursday 1 April 2021

 

Easter holiday: Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

 

 Summer Term 2021: Term starts: Monday 19 April 2021

 

Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021

 

Term ends: Wednesday 21 July 2021

 

Summer holiday begins: Thursday 22 July 2021

 

Bank holidays 2020/21: August bank holiday: Monday 31 August 2020

Christmas Day: Friday 25 December 2020

Boxing Day: Monday 28 December 2020

New Year’s Day: Friday 1 January 2021

Good Friday: Friday 2 April 2021

Easter Monday: Monday 5 April 2021

May Day: Monday 3 May 2021 Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 31 May 2021 August Bank Holiday: Monday 30 August 2021

 

 

2020/21 academic year

Key stage 1

Date

Activity

May 2021

Key stage 1 test period

Week commencing Monday 7 June 2021

Phonics screening check week

Key stage 2

The key stage 2 tests are timetabled from Monday 10 May to Thursday 13 May 2021.

In 2021, Eid is due to begin on the evening of Wednesday 12 May. We understand that, given the significance of Eid, Muslim pupils may be absent from school on Thursday 13 May, the scheduled day of the final KS2 test.

Timetable variations may be appropriate for pupils who will be absent due to observing Eid. Schools should read the timetable variation guidance, which will be updated for the 2020/21 academic year, before applying. Schools are advised to discuss arrangements for the tests with their pupils’ parents before the test period.

Multiplication tables check

Schools should administer the multiplication tables check within the 3 week period from Monday 7 June 2021.

 

 

Top